NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

JUNE 4, 2024

Notice is hereby given to the qualified voters of Hardin County, Iowa, that the 2024 Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 4, 2024. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Voters are hereby notified that all 8 precincts will be open for this election. The polling places are as follows:

PRECINCT POLLING PLACES - HARDIN COUNTY

Precinct #1—Alden American Legion 506 West Street, Alden, IA 50006

Precinct #2—Eldora City Hall 1442 Washington St, Eldora, IA 50627

Precinct #3—Hubbard Fire Station 218 N Iowa St., Hubbard, IA 50122

Precinct #4—Hardin County Courthouse
1215 Edgington Ave., Eldora, IA 50627

Precinct #5—St John's UCC 716 3rd Ave., Ackley, IA 50601

Precinct #6—Ellsworth Equine Center 709 Ellsworth Ave., Iowa Falls, IA 50126

Precinct #7—Barlow Memorial Library
921 Washington Ave., Iowa Falls, IA 50126

Precinct #8—Iowa Falls Fire Department 218 S River St., Iowa Falls, IA 50126

A public test of the vote tabulating equipment will be conducted in the Large Conference Room at the Hardin County Courthouse beginning on May 30, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. and continuing until completion of the required test.

Hardin County residents who are not registered to vote are encouraged to do so. Residents may register in the office of the County Auditor in person, may obtain a registration form online at www.hardincountyiowa.gov, may request that a registration form be mailed to them, or may register online at www.sos.ia.gov. The deadline to pre-register to vote for this election is May 20, 2024. With appropriate identification, an eligible elector may also register to vote on Election Day in the precinct where the person lives.

Voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered or who have changed precincts are also required to provide proof of residence.

Any voter who cannot show ID may: 1) have voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct; 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents; or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the County Auditor's office by noon on June 10, 2024. For additional information about voter identification visit https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid

Voter Accessibility: All voting sites are fully accessible to persons with physical disabilities. Voters may choose another person to assist them to vote, except their employer, employer's agent, or an officer or agent of the voter's union.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 641-939-8110.

Dated this 16th day of May, 2024.

I, Jolene Pieters, hereby certify that this is the correct listing of candidates on the official ballots to be voted at the Primary Election on June 4, 2024. The following offices and candidates will appear on the ballots in the specific jurisdictions:

DEMOCRATIC

FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

Sarah Corkery

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 54

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

Brad Rewoldt

FOR COUNTY AUDITOR

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

REPUBLICAN

FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

Ashley Hinson

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 54

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

Joshua Meggers

Jody Anderson

FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

BJ Hoffman

FOR COUNTY AUDITOR

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

Jolene Pieters

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

David McDaniel

LIBERTARIAN

FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 54

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR COUNTY AUDITOR

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

(VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE)

No Candidate