2021 City/School Election Information


City and School Elections were held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021, from from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM.

2021 City Election Results

2021 School Election Results

Voter Accessibility

Voters may choose another person to assist them with voting, except their employer, employer’s agent, or an officer or agent of the voter’s union. Curb-side voting is available at each site for voters unable to leave their vehicle. Voters wishing to use the curb-side option should contact the voting site or County Auditor’s Office at 641-939-8108 with an expected time of arrival. Absentee voting is available at the courthouse until 5:00 PM on Monday, November 1, 2021.

Voting Locations & Sample Ballots

Click on the address to view a map of the location. Click on the sample ballot link to view a PDF of the ballot.
Alden/Buckeye Precinct Alden Legion Community Center 506 West St, Alden Alden City-Alden CSD
      Alden-Buckeye Townships - Alden CSD
      Buckeye City - Alden CSD
      Buckeye Township - Hubbard-Radcliffe CSD
Concord/Sherman/Grant/ Tipton Precinct Hubbard Fire Station 218 N Iowa St, Hubbard City of Hubbard - Hubbard-Radcliffe CSD
      City of Radcliffe - Hubbard-Radcliffe CSD
      Concord Twp - Roland-Story CSD
      Concord-Grant Twps - Colo-NESCO CSD
      Concord-Sherman-Grant-Tipton Twps - Hubbard Radcliffe CSD
Eldora City Precinct Hardin County Courthouse 1215 Edgington Ave, Eldora Eldora City - Eldora-New Providence CSD
Eldora/Pleasant/Providence/ Union Precinct Eldora City Hall 1442 Washington St Eldora Eldora Twp-AGWSR CSD
      Eldora-Providence-Union Twps - BCLUW CSD
      New Providence City - Eldora-New Providence CSD
      Pleasant-Providence Twps - Hubbard-Radcliffe CSD
      Union City - BCLUW CSD
      Whitten City - BCLUW CSD
Etna/Clay Precinct St. John's United Church
of Christ
716 3rd Ave, Ackley Ackley City - AGWSR CSD
      Clay Twp - Eldora-New Providence CSD
      Etna Twp - Iowa Falls CSD
      Etna-Clay Twps - AGWSR CSD
      Steamboat Rock City - AGWSR CSD
Hardin/Ellis/Jackson Precinct Ellsworth Equine Center
(Agriculture & Renewable Energy Center Building)
707 Ellsworth Ave, Iowa Falls Ellis Twp - Hubbard-Radcliffe CSD
      Ellis-Jackson Twps - Eldora-New Providence CSD
      Hardin-Ellis-Jackson Twps - Iowa Falls CSD
      Hardin-Jackson Twps - AGWSR CSD
      Owasa City - Eldora-New Providence CSD
Iowa Falls Precinct #1 Barlow Memorial Library 921 Washington Ave, Iowa Falls Iowa Falls City 1 - Iowa Falls CSD
Iowa Falls Precinct #2 Iowa Falls Fire Station 218 South River St, Iowa Falls Iowa Falls City 2 - Iowa Falls CSD

Absentee Voting

You can vote by absentee ballot in-person at the Hardin County Auditor's office from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Monday through Friday until 5:00 PM on November 1, 2021. Absentee Ballot Request Form (PDF)

Absentee ballot requests by mail must be received in the Auditor's Office by 5:00 PM on Monday, October 18, 2021.

Learn how to Request an Absentee Ballot by Mail

Register to Vote

To vote in Iowa, you must be registered to vote. If you are not sure if you are registered to vote, call the Auditor's Office at 641-939-8108 or visit Am I Registered to Vote in Iowa?

Voter Registration Form

You can download a voter registration form and get additional information about the process by visiting the Secretary of State's Voter Registration page

ID Requirements

Beginning January 1, 2019, Iowa voters are required to show a driver's license, non-operator's ID, passport, military ID, veterans ID, or voter ID card at the polls before they vote. Voters without an ID may cast a provisional ballot or have another registered voter attest to their identification.

An ID is required for absentee ballots.

Secretary of State Voter ID FAQ