Zoning Commission


The Zoning Commission will hold meetings when there is business to be conducted. Meetings are held at:
Hardin County Engineer's Office
708 16th Street
Eldora, Iowa

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Hardin County Zoning Commission consists of 5 members who serve 4 year terms.

  • Ben Speck
    Term Expires: 12-31-2021
  • Leslie Raisch
    Term Expires: 12-31-2018
  • Deb Crosser
    Term Expires: 12-31-2020
  • Roger Sutton
    Term Expires: 12-31-2019
  • James Sweeney
    Term Expires: 12-31-2022

Board Overview

Matters considered by the Zoning Commision are
  • petitions and staff  proposals for changes to the zoning ordinance
  • review and action of a rezoning request
  • review and approval of subdivisions and plats
Request a Meeting
If you feel you have something that needs to be brought before the Board of Adjustment, please contact the Zoning Administrator at 641-939-8108 or by email.